Lammas 2018

Image from SageGoddess.com

Lammas is coming up for those of us in the Northern Hemisphere, and I have exactly 20 days to prepare. I’m not sure what I’m going to be doing, but since it is the first of the harvest festivals, I know I want to have at least a good feast for dinner. Since I share the house with others, I can’t really decorate the entire house for Lammas, but if I did, there would be a lot of Fall decorations including corn husk dolls and apple candle holders.

My sister-in-law shared a recipe with me for Lammas Sun Bread that I’ll share here as well, but I’ll share it in two different versions. The first link comes from Vegan Kitchen Magick, and it shows you how to shape the Sun Bread. This is a wonderful website for vegan and magickal recipes created by a lovely person named Deborah. You can find the instructions for shaping the Sun Bread below.

The next site that I have is simply a recipe for keto bread. I eat a keto diet for health reasons, and I needed something that would allow me to still have my Sun Bread while not breaking my diet. The recipe is just for keto bread rolls, but they can be shaped in the same way as the Sun Bread for hopefully the same, or similar, result. I’m going to be trying it out on Lammas, so I’ll be sure to post some pictures to my instagram for you all to see.

As for a Lammas ritual, I don’t have any specific plans. I think I do better by just winging it. I can say that I know I will do a bit of meditation, but probably not any spellwork. I need to take the time to reconnect spiritually to the God and Goddess, and the first harvest festival of the year is a good time to do that.

Do you have any plans for Lammas? Or, if you’re in the Southern Hemisphere, do you have any plans for Imbolc? Let me know in the comments below!

Links
Shaping the Sun Bread: Vegan Kitchen Magick
Keto Bread Rolls: Keto Connect

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.